Menu Close

Register of Accredited Therapists

Welcome to the Register of Accredited DBT Therapists.

Accreditation of a therapist by the Society for Dialectical Behaviour Therapy indicates that a therapist has fulfilled the standards set out by the Society, agreed to by abide the Code of Conduct for DBT therapists and to maintain membership in the Society. Any accredited therapist is eligible to appear on the register. Not all therapists who are accredited by the SfDBT appear on the on-line register as some have not consented to the publication of their details on the website. Please contact accreditation@sfdbt.org if you wish to check on the accreditation status of a therapist who does not appear on the register.

Please note that the SfDBT does not endorse therapists; it sets out standards for practice and reviews the practice of those who apply for accreditation. If you are looking for a therapist please contact your GP and ask about DBT services in your local area.

If you have any concerns about the conduct of an accredited DBT therapist please contact accreditation@sfdbt.org

Below is the list of therapist who have agreed that their details can appear on the website.

All accredited therapists can be approached for the expert supervision required for accreditation as a DBT Therapist.

NAME WORK ADDRESS EMAIL RENEWAL DATE FOR ACCREDITATION YEAR OF CORE TRAINING IN DBT DBT TREATMENT POPULATIONS 
Dr Liz Andrew* South Caerphilly CMHT, Old School Building, Mill Road, Caerphilly CF83 3FD liz.andrew@wales.nhs.uk 01/10/2025 2011 Adult
Ms Michelle Batcock*
South London & Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
Croydon Treatment Team
The Crescent Resource Centre
Salcot Crescent
Croydon
CR0 0JJ
michelle.batcock@slam.nhs.uk 27/02/2025 2003/2004 Adult
Dr Laura Brummer Oxford Health NHS Trust        
Ms Clare Cardy*

Mind-Reframed, Brighter Spaces,

2 Prebend Street, Islington, N1 8PT

clare.cardy@outlook.com 27/02/2025 2007 Adult
Mr Darryl Christie* East London NHS Foundation Trust, Newham Psychological Therapies, Personality Disorder Service, 409 High Street, Stratford, London E15 4QZ darrylchristie@yahoo.com 27/02/2025 2008 Adolescent, Adult, Learning Disability, Forensic, Substance Abuse
Sara Clark          
Mrs Susanne Collins* Intensive Psychological Therapies Service, 51A Layton Road Parkstone, Dorset BH12 2BJ susi.collins@dhuft.nhs.uk 12/05/2025 2002/2003 Adult
Ms Jane Cooke* Warwickshire DBT Service, Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Partnership Trust, Riversley Park Resource Centre Clinic Drive, Nuneaton, Warwickshire CV11 5TY jane.cooke@covwarkpt.nhs.uk 05/12/2024 1999/2000 Adult
Vivia Cowdrill*          
Dr Christine Dunkley*          
Kelly Elsegood          
Dr Sarah Farman IMPACTT Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust, 25 Erleigh Road, Reading, RG1 5LR sarah.farman@berkshire.nhs.uk 2025 2010 Adult
Dr Robert Farrelly The Bracton Centre, Bracton Lane, Dartford, DA2 7AF Robert.farrelly1@nhs.net 01/05/2028 2013-2014 Adult, Forensic
Dr Janet Feigenbaum* North East London NHS Foundation Trust, Goodmayes Hospital, Barley Lane, Ilford, IG3 8XJ janet.feigenbaum@ucl.ac.uk 09/12/2024 1999/2000 Adults, Older Adults, Substance Abuse
Mr Daniel Flynn*  Mental Health Psychology Service, Block 2, St Finbarr’s Hospital, Cork, Ireland  danielm.flynn@hse.ie  01/11/2024  2010  Adults, Substance Abuse
Dr Alex Fowke* The Heath Therapies, 27 Avenue Mansions, Finchley Road, NW3 7AX enquiries@alexfowke.co.uk 01/01/2026 2010 Adults, Adolescents
Dr Emily Fox* Women’s Services, St Andrews’ Healthcare, Billing Road Northampton NN1 5DG efox@standrew.co.uk 27/02/2025 2004 Adult, Forensic
Ms Amy Gaglia*   amy.gaglia@gmail.com 5/12/2024 2004 Adults, Substance Abuse
Melissa Girling          
Michelle Gormley*          

Mrs Stephanie Hastings*

Accredited SfDBT Supervisor 2/2020

 Conwy CAMHS, The Health Premises, Argyll Road Llandudno, Conwy LL30 1DF Stephanie.hastings@wales.nhs.uk 05/12/2024 2006 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Caroline Hinds*   psychologist@carolynhinds.co.uk 05/12/2024 2004 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Mary Kells*  North Lee Mental Health Service, Inniscarraig House, Western Road, Cork  mary.kells@hse.ie  05/12/2024  2010  Adult
Dr Shelley Kerr* Balanced Minds,201a Victoria Street, London SW1E 5NE shelley@balanacedminds.com 01/10/2025 2009 Supervision, Adults, Substance Abuse
Dr Nicole Kotras
Adult Mental Health, Carn House,
Grounds of St John’s Hospital,
Enniscorthy,
County Wexford
Nicole.kotras@hse.ie 01/09/2029 2013-2014 Adult

Dr James Lea* 

 

Doctoral Programme in Clinical Psychology, University of Manchester, Zochinis Building Manchester
and Private Practice in Manchester and North West England
drjameslea-clinicalpsychologist@outlook.com 05/12/2024 2006

Adolescent, Adult, Learning Disability,

Specialist knowledge of LGBT communities and D/deaf community

Supervision: 

Sarah Lee
 
       
Dr Jim Lyng*
Cluain Mhuire Community Mental Health Services
Blackrock, Co. Dublin. Ireland
Jlyng@tcd.ie 05/12/2024 2005 Adults and Adolescents
Dr Clodagh Ni Mhaolain Lucena Clinic

 

59 Orwell Road

Rattigan, D-6,

Ireland

  25/02/2029 2014  
Dr Joanne O’Halloran Sligo/Leitrim Adult Community Mental Health Service, Markievicz House, Barrack Street, Sligo ohalloran.joanne@gmail.com 17/10/2029 2013 Adult
Dr Rachael O’Reilly Adult Mental Health Service, Ballina County Mayo rachael.oreilly@hse.ie 28/05/2028 2011 Adult
Marie Ozanne          
Dr Patricia Power HSE South Waterford Primary Care Centre, John’s Hills, Waterford, X91F65D patricia.power6@hse.ie 17/10/2029 2015 Adult, Substance Abuse
Mark Richards          
Dr Sophie Rushbrook          
Donna Rutherford*          
Dr Maggie Stanton*   info@stantonltd.co.uk 05/12/2024 2002 Supervision of therapists of adolescent, adult, forensic, learning disabilities and substance abuse clients
Ms Elise Stephen Lakeside, The Lane, Wyboston, MK44 3AS elisejstephen@icloud.com 29/03/2028 2013-2014 Adults, Learning Difficulties, Substance Misuse, Forensic
Dr Michaela Swales* Room 202, School of Psychology, College of Health and Behavioural Studies, 45 College Road, Bangor Gwynedd LL57 2DG m.swales@bangor.ac.uk 05/12/2024  1995 Adolescents, Adults
Dr Victoria Taylor*   Victoria@dbtclinic.co.uk 05/12/2024 2004 BPD, Eating Disorders, Trauma, Elite Sport, Business
Mrs Pip Thomas*  North West Wales Adolescent Service, Abergele Hospital Site, Llanfair Road, Abergele, Wales, LL22 8DP pip.thomas@northwales.nhs.uk 15/03/2025 2011

Adults,

Adolescents

Mrs Jane Vickers Gloucestershire Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust, Weavers Croft, Field Road, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 2HZ jane.vickers@ghc.nhs.uk 29/03/2028 2005 Adults, Adolescents
Dr Rebecca Wallace* Winchester Community Mental Health Team, Connaught House, 63b Romsey Road, Winchester SO22 5DE   27/02/2025 2008 Adults
Mrs Anne Weir* Jubilee Health Centre, Complex Needs Service, 6 Stanley Park Road, Wallington, Surrey SM6 0EX anne.weir@swlstg-tr.nh.uk 01/02/2025 2010 Adults
Mrs Allison Wilson-Thompson*   Alison.wilson-thompson@nhs.net 27/02/2025    Adolescents, Adults and Substance Abuse
Hannah Wilson          

An * after a person’s name indicates that the person accredited under the Subject Matter Expert scheme, which ended in June 2015.